Past Events

Past Events

Quay Words so far...

Quay Voices one-to-one writers' surgeries:

Life writing with Colin Grant
Monday 7 September 11:00 am - Sunday 13 September 5:00 pm

Learn more

Quay Words online zine making experience:

– an exciting opportunity for young writers aged 14-18
Monday 24 August 12:00 pm - Friday 28 August 4:00 pm

Learn more

Join us for this FREE event: :

In conversation with Tjawangwa Dema: Quay Words Summer digital writer-in-residence
Wednesday 12 August 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Learn more

Meet the writer-in-residence: :

FREE online one-to-one sessions with Quay Words Summer writer-in-residence, Tjawangwa Dema
Thursday 6 August 10:00 am - 6:00 pm

Learn more

Quay Voices: solving the Locked Door Mystery: :

A FREE evening of readings and conversation with Exeter digital writer-in-residence, Martyn Waites and nine talented writers
Wednesday 5 August 6;00 pm - 7;30 pm

Learn more

Quay Voices one-to-one writers' surgeries:

Poetry with Julia Copus
Monday 3 August 11:00 am - Sunday 9 August 5:00 pm

Learn more

Meet the writer-in-residence: :

FREE online one-to-one sessions with Quay Words Summer writer-in-residence, Tjawangwa Dema
Thursday 30 July 10:00 am - 6:00 pm

Learn more

Meet the writer-in-residence: :

FREE online one-to-one sessions with Quay Words Summer writer-in-residence, TJawangwa Dema
Thursday 23 July 10:00 am - 6:00 pm

Learn more

Quay Voices one-to-one writers' surgeries:

Fiction with Katri Skala
Monday 20 July 11:00 am - Sunday 26 July 5:00 pm

Learn more

The Quay Voices 'Locked door mystery' :

a FREE online short story writing experience, masterminded by Exeter digital writer-in-residence, Martyn Waites
Wednesday 8 July 09:00 - Tuesday 14 July 17:00

Learn more

FREE event with Quay Words digital writer-in-residence Martyn Waites :

‘The History of crime writing’
Wednesday 17 June 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm

Learn more

POSTPONED: Quay Voices:

Natasha Carthew and local writing talent
Wednesday 11 March 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm

Learn more

1 2 3 5